badnot.blogg.se

Makemkv blu ray rip skipping
Makemkv blu ray rip skipping








So I just wind up leaving it on 1080i which is not exactly ideal. Manually changing the video output is a pain as it seems to immediately break the WDTV unit, stopping it from playing any video files, and I have to do a ‘Device Restart’ from the settings menu every time in order to get it working again. Only way I could get the VC-1 encoded files to playback smoothly on the WDTV was to change the Video Output to 1080i 60Hz. However as these files play back fine on the VLC software player, maybe it’s the WDTV and it just needs a firmware update to fix the problem. But I don’t know enough about the software to be sure. Should it be lossy? That value is not contained in any of my other rips that aren’t VC-1 as they don’t show an entry for ‘Compression mode’. I wonder if that is correct? Maybe that value is causing the WDTV to incorrectly identify the file. Writing library : libmakemkv v1.9.5 (1.3.0/1.4.1) win(圆4-release)įormat profile : ID : V_MS/VFW/FOURCC / WVC1 Writing application : MakeMKV v1.9.5 win(圆4-release) Here’s a bit of info on 2 files that I ripped, Batman and Hot Fuzz: Problem is I don’t know if it’s MakeMKVs fault (my ripping software) or it’s the WDTVs fault. I have the exact same problem except I am using a PC. If you check them with MediaInfo, I would bet that any files giving you trouble are VC-1 encoded files. I ripped my Starship Troopers Blu-Ray *uncompressed* and it plays fineĬomplete name : D:\ALL\Starship Troopers.m2tsĬhannel positions : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE

makemkv blu ray rip skipping makemkv blu ray rip skipping

Note: Your TV *must* be capable of 24Hz for this setting to play properly (my Panasonic Full-HD TV is)Įg. In your original post you state you tried 25p … which is wrong, there is No “25p” setting … only 1080p 24Hz










Makemkv blu ray rip skipping